Launch Day

Last night, I finally hit ‘save and publish’ to launch my first book, Departure and Other Stories on Amazon. Waking up this morning to find the book available in the Kindle store has left me feeling elated. At the same time, I’m a little nervous that my book – which, to date, has only been read in full by myself and my wonderful editor – is now viewable to millions of people across the world.

I hope readers will find it both thought-provoking and entertaining. You can sample the beginning of the book here. In my next article, I’ll be posting an excerpt from ‘Carnival Day’, the second story in the collection. Follow this blog to be notified of this and future posts.

Leave a Reply

